Band Of Horses - Mirage Rock

Open-hearted road-trip-music all-stars Band Of Horses have just announced that they’ll release album number four, entitled Mirage Rock, right around the time summer ends. And they’ve shared the album’s opening track “Knock Knock,” a fizzily chugging jam with some seriously great handclaps toward the end. This video accompaniment, directed by frequent collaborator Christopher Wilson, is a jittery trip through the woods. Watch, listen, and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Knock Knock”
02 “How To Live”
03 “Slow Cruel Hands Of Time”
04 “A Little Biblical”
05 “Shut-In Tourist”
06 “Dumpster World”
07 “Electric Music”
08 “Everything’s Gonna Be Undone”
09 “Feud”
10 “Long Vows”
11 “Heartbreak On The 101″
12 “Ego Nightmare (iTunes bonus track)

Mirage Rock is out 9/18 on Columbia.

Comments (6)
  1. Instrumentally, this reminds me of Yo La Tengo’s Sugarcube (which reminds me that I should go revisit that album).

  2. Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see

  3. Decent.

  4. “Knock Knock” is so good- the rest of the new album will be this good too! Can’t wait for 9/18!

  5. TAKE MY MONEY, ITUNES PREORDER. This is great and I can’t wait to hear the album in its entirety.

  6. Pretty much everything they put out is great; I like this, more with each listen, and while it’s not my favorite, but I’ve no doubt the album will be as great or better than their previous ones. I’m just glad to hear from them again and can’t wait to hear the rest of the album.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2