Panda Bear – “Soft Serve Rip Curl” & “Principe Real”

By Tom Breihan / July 30, 2012

Last night, Animal Collective debuted the new Centipede Hz single “Today’s International” during their first Animal Collective Radio broadcast, and it wasn’t the only new piece of AC-related material that premiered during the show. During his solo DJ mix, Panda Bear also threw in a couple of his own unheard instrumental tracks: the short and dreamy “Soft Serve Rip Curl” and the house-inflected “Principe Real.” His mix also included tracks from artists like Scott Walker, Zomby, Actress, J Dilla, AraabMuzik, and Freddie Gibbs and Madlib. Hear both Panda tracks and check out the tracklist for the mix below.

01 Steve Spacek – “I’m Glad You’re Here”
02 Actress – “Ascending”
03 Jay Dee – “Doo Doo”
04 Dettinger – “Untitled”
05 Little Brother – “Say It Again (Instrumental)”
06 The JBs – “Doing It To Death Part 1 & 2″
07 Duck Sauce – “Grand Steppin'”
08 Thomas Bangalter – “Extra Dry”
09 Todd Terje – “myggsommer”
10 Panda Bear – “Soft Serve Rip Curl (Instrumental)”
11 Jam City – “Her”
12 Urban Jungle – “Back In The Daze”
13 AraabMuzik – “I Remember”
14 Zomby – “Riding With Death”
15 Panda Bear – “Principe Real (Instrumental)”
16 Hype Williams – “Untitled (Andrea Lopez)”
17 Freddie Gibbs and Madlib – “Thuggin'”
18 Animal Collective – “Practice”
19 Scott Walker – “Alone”
20 Trio Los Panchos – “La Malaguena”

The entire episode of Animal Collective Radio is now playing in a loop on the band’s website.