Beach Fossils - Clash The Truth

Diffuse Brooklyn guitar-twinklers Beach Fossils released their pretty great self-titled debut in 2010, and they’ve since spun off side projects like DIIV and Heavenly Beat. And early next year, they’ll return with a new LP called Clash The Truth. The Men’s Ben Greenberg recorded the album, and it’s got a guest spot from Blonde Redhead’s Kazu Makino. Below, download the first single, a spectral jam called “Careless,” and check out the tracklist.

01 “Clash The Truth”
02 “Generational Synthetic”
03 “Sleep Apnea”
04 “Careless”
05 “Modern Holiday”
06 “Taking Off”
07 “Shallow”
08 “Burn You Down”
09 “Birthday”
10 “In Vertigo” (Feat. Kazu Makino)
11 “Brighter”
12 “Caustic Cross”
13 “Ascension”
14 “Crashed Out”

Clash The Truth is out 2/19 on Captured Tracks.

Comments (1)
  1. Feels like he’s trying to go a bit down the DIIV route. Really enjoyed ‘What a Pleasure’ so hoping this will likewise be quite excellent.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2