Iceage – “Coalition”

Tom Breihan | January 8, 2013 - 8:49 am

The bloodthirsty young Danish punk band Iceage have signed to Matador, and next month, they’ll release You’re Nothing, the follow-up to their 2011 debut New Brigade. Last night, they let fly with the first track we’ve heard from the album. It’s a feral two-minute pounder called “Coalition,” and for all its ferocity, it feels more focused and put-together than anything on their last album. Download it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

Iceage – “Coalition”

01 “Ecstasy”
02 “Coalition”
03 “Interlude”
04 “Burning Hand”
05 “In Haze”
06 “Morals”
07 “Everything Drifts”
08 “Wounded Hearts”
09 “It Might Hit First”
10 “Rodfæstet”
11 “Awake”
12 “You’re Nothing”

You’re Nothing is out 2/19 on Matador.

Tags: Iceage