Thee Oh Sees – “Minotaur”

Liz Pelly | February 8, 2013 - 1:56 pm

San Francisco’s Thee Oh Sees will release a new record this spring, Floating Coffin, which follows their excellent 2012 album Putrifiers II. Today they’ve released the closing track from the forthcoming LP, “Minotaur,” which updates the band’s usual out-there fuzz-punk frenzy into a clearer mid-tempo garage-psych ballad. John Dwyer’s vocals sit front-and-center amidst a pervasive sense of darkness. Download the song below, and check out the entire tracklist for Floating Coffin.

Thee Oh Sees – “Minotaur”

Tracklist for Floating Coffin
01 “I Come From the Mountain”
02 “Toe Cutter – Thumb Buster”
03 “Floating Coffin”
04 “No Spell”
05 “Strawberries 1 + 2″
06 “Maze Fancier”
07 “Night Crawler”
08 “Sweet Helicopter”
09 “Tunnel Time”
10 “Minotaur”

Floating Coffin is out 4/16 via the band’s frontman’s label Castle Face.

Tags: Thee Oh Sees