October’s Very Own took to their Blogspot this morning to post two new Drake songs. One is “The Motion,” a song about shallow relationships featuring vocals by Sampha of SBTRKT. The other new song is “Jodeci Freestyle” featuring J. Cole. OVO also posted two new songs that feature Drake, collaborations with Migos and PARTYNEXTDOOR. Hear them all below. In addition to all the new songs, Drake tweeted a release date for his next album this morning. Nothing Was the Same is out on September 17.

Comments (1)
  1. You had to figure with Yeezus and Magna Carta Holy Grail hogging the throne this summer, Nothing Was the Same wasn’t going to come out in its initially suggested summer release date.

    These new tracks sound too rough at the moment to make the album’s cut. Also, I believe that Migos track is just a remix where Drake drops a rhyme on top of it.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2