The MTV Video Music Awards take place next week at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center and there Justin Timberlake will be honored with the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award for longstanding achievement in music video. Timberlake has won 14 Moonmen and is nominated for six more this year. The last person to be receive this award was Britney Spears in 2011, with musicians like the Beasties Boys, David Bowie, Peter Gabriel, and many others preceding her. Timberlake will release the second installment of The 20/20 Experience next month and revealed the tracklist last night via Instagram video. Check it out below.

01 “Gimme What I Don’t Know (I Want)”
02 “True Blood”
03 “Cabaret”
04 “T.K.O”
05 “Take Back the Night”
06 “Murder”
07 “Drink You Away”
08 “You Got It On”
09 “Amnesia”
10 “Only When I Walk Away”
11 “Not a Bad Thing”

The 20/20 Experience: Part 2 Of 2 is out 9/30 on RCA.

Comments (1)
  1. Really like the 20/20 Exp and looking foward to part 2. I usually don’t follow current pop music at all, but Timberlake’s latest work is really good and has renewed my faith that decent pop music can still be made. “Take back the Night” is great stuff and has that “pre-Thriller” Michael vibe to it.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2