Details of Against Me!’s upcoming album Transgender Dysphoria Blues have been released, including the tracklist, artwork, and release date. It will follow-up the band’s 2010 full-length White Crosses and this summer’s EP True Trans that acted as a precursor to Blues. The album was mixed by Billy Bush, who is most famous for his sound work with Garbage, but has worked with Against Me! before, and parts of it were recorded in Dave Grohl’s Studio 606. Check out the tracklist below, which includes previously-heard tracks “FUCKMYLIFE666″ and “True Trans Soul Rebel,” which features guitar work by NOFX’s Fat Mike.

01 “Transgender Dysphoria Blues”
02 “True Trans Soul Rebel”
03 “Unconditional Love”
04 “Drinking With the Jocks”
05 “Osama Bin Laden as the Crucified Christ”
07 “Dead Friend”
08 “Two Coffins”
09 “Paralytic States”
10 “Black Me Out”

Transgender Dysphoria Blues is out 1/21.

Comments (2)
  1. I have a feeling this is going to be AM!’s breakout album. They’ve always done raw and emotional, and now they can add super personal on top of that. Should be the ingredients for a fantastic release!

  2. not that i’m not excited that this is finally seeing release (i am excited) but aw man, i was under the impression this was going to be a double album

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2