L.A. disco-funk ragers De Lux are releasing their album Voyage this spring, and today we’ve got the lead single, a raucous party track called “Make Space.” The song joyrides atop a walloping disco beat and furious percussive guitars, headed somewhere between the Rapture, Chic, and Talking Heads, but with a cartoonish giddiness that takes me back to the heyday of Junior Senior and Scissor Sisters. It’s a blast, and you can hear it below.

Voyage is out 4/8 via Innovative Leisure. Here’s the tracklist:

01 Better At Making Time
02 Moments
03 I’ve Got To Make A Statement (No More Likes And Ums)
04 Love Is A Phase
05 On The Day
06 Make Space
07 Sometimes Your Friends Are Not Your Friends
08 Brighter End of Dark
09 It All Works All The Time

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2