Merchandise - "Little Killer" video

Earlier this year, Floridian postpunks Merchandise released USA ’13, a split LP with fellow warehouse-show mainstays Milk Music and Destruction Unit. That record may have been the band’s goodbye to the DIY universe that spawned them, as they’ve now signed to 4AD and announced the release of their new album After The End, produced by Gareth Jones, who’s recorded new wave classics for Depeche Mode and Tuxedomoon. First single “Little Killer” is a morose twinkle, and frontman Carson Cox directed its video himself, wearing a ton of makeup and using sloppy greenscreens to turn his band into human kaleidoscopes. Below, watch the video and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “Corridor”
02 “Enemy”
03 “True Monument”
04 “Green Lady”
05 “Life Outside The Mirror”
06 “Telephone”
07 “Little Killer”
08 “Looking Glass Waltz”
09 “After The End”
10 “Exile And Ego”

After The End is out 8/25 on 4AD.

Comments (1)
  1. The full-on pop mode is everything I wanted them to become. There’s also so much Moz solo reverence going on within their general scene, and right now, I’m okay with it, but here’s hoping it doesn’t become overkill.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2