Dntel - Human Voice

Jimmy Tamborello is still best-known as the clicks-and-bloops half of the Postal Service, but he’s been making layered and pretty solo electronic music as Dntel for about 20 years, and he’ll release his fifth album under that pseudonym next month. The new LP is called Human Voice, and it’s built around the idea of voices that have been processed and mutated to the point where they’re just another layer in the mix. That’s the case on “If I Stay A Minute,” the album’s warped and dizzy first single. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Human Voice”
02 “Fringes Of Focus (Instrumental)”
03 “If I Stay A Minute”
04 “Bike Path”
05 “Foraya”
06 “Connections”
07 “Bay Loop”
08 “Ashby”
(via XLR8R)

Human Voice is out 9/23 on Leaving Records.

Comments (2)
  1. Nice song, but that album art looks like something I made when I was learning how to use Photoshop.

  2. this is awesome and I can’t wait to hear the album

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2