Zach Condon has left the France of The Flying Club Cup for a pair of EPs due out in February: The six song March Of The Zapotec recorded, in part, in Mexico and Holland, at least Dutch in name, five solo Condon tracks under his “Realpeople” moniker. Folks may recognize Holland’s “My Night With the Prostitute From Marseille” from when it showed up on the Natalie Portman-curated Big Change compilation as well as “Venice,” which appeared on The Believer’s 2007 Music Issue CD (full disclosure: I curated that CD, but I’m no Natalie Portman). The two collections will be packaged together. We have the tracklists and conjoined artwork.

Beirut – March of the Zapotec
01 “El Zocalo”
02 “La Llorona”
03 “My Wife”
04 “The Akara”
05 “On a Bayonet”
06 “The Shrew”

Realpeople – Holland
01 “My Night With a Prostitute From Marseille”
02 “My Wife, Lost in the Wild”
03 “Venice”
04 “The Concubine”
05 “No Dice”

March Of The Zapotec/Holland are out 2/17 via Condon’s Pompeii Records/Ba Da Bing. Both will be available on vinyl via Obey Your Brain.

Comments (2)
  1. great news!! everything zach does is amazing. I expect no less from these EPs

  2. bookwibble  |   Posted on Oct 30th, 2008 0

    Awesome! Get excited!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2