Ray LaMontagne - God Willin Album Art

Ray LaMontagne’s fourth LP, God Willin’ & The Creek Don’t Rise, is the first he’s produced on his own. It’s a bold move, considering his producer Ethan Johns also produced albums like Rufus Wainwright’s Poses and Ryan Adams’s Gold. But LaMontagne sounds capable on this track, which is equally about frying up breakfast and fleeing your problems. Have a listen:

This track, like the rest of the album, was recorded at LaMontagne’s home in the woods of Massachusetts with his band, the Pariah Dogs. God Willin’ & The Creek Don’t Rise is out 8/17 via RCA. The tracklist:

01 “Repo Man”
02 “New York City’s Killing Me”
03 “God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise”
04 “Beg Steal Or Borrow”
05 “Are We Really Through”
06 “This Love Is Over”
07 ” Old Before Your Time”
08 ” For The Summer”
09 ” Like Rock & Roll and Radio”
10 “The Devil’s In The Jukebox”

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2