There’s more info about the band’s forthcoming third album Art Brut Vs. Satan. For instance, as lead talker Eddie Argos posts, the album art was drawn by comic artist Jeff Lemire. Argos also had this to say about the collection at Cooking Vinyl’s site:

We recorded the album in a punk-as-fuck two weeks in Salem, Oregon … I don’t always enjoy the recording process – all that fiddling with guitars and drum sounds waiting for my turn to ’sing’. This time though, we did it just right. We spent a day getting the sound of the instruments perfect, then with all of us in the same room at the same time, with the amazing Black Francis conducting us, we pressed record, jumped around and played our songs. This is how I always thought albums were made and it’s definitely how we’re doing it from now on

We have Lemire’s art and the band’s track list.

(via P4K)

01 “Alcoholics Unanimous”
02 “DC Comics And Chocolate Milkshake”
03 “The Passenger”
04 “Am I Normal?”
05 “What a Rush”
06 “Demons Out!”
07 “Slap Dash for No Cash”
08 “The Replacements”
09 “Twist and Shout”
10 “Summer Job”
11 “Mysterious Bruises”

Barnaby Fudge’s two cents.

Art Brut Vs. Satan is out in Europe 4/20 via Cooking Vinyl and in the US 5/12 via Downtown. The first single, “Alcoholics Unanimous” is out 4/6 in the UK.

Comments (11)
  1. trees  |   Posted on Feb 10th, 2009 0

    Can’t believe these guys are still trying to make a go at it. Thought we’d lost them once and for all, oh well….

  2. jules  |   Posted on Feb 10th, 2009 0

    their second album wasn’t terrible but it also wasn’t memorable. hopefully this one will be better. i really love “bang bang rock n roll”

  3. josh  |   Posted on Feb 10th, 2009 0

    Love the cover art. Clearly, I’ll have to play this album backward . . .

  4. hopefully ill have something better than art brut to get blazed to on 4/20

    • FlimFlam  |   Posted on Feb 11th, 2009 0

      You hit the wrong bookmark. Your looking for or

      That said, fuck this jokey one trick pony.

  5. I bloody LOVE this band. Very excited about the album and tour.

  6. Satan wins.

  7. caleb  |   Posted on Feb 11th, 2009 0

    satan always wins right? it wouldn’t be their fault. “my little brother just discovered rock n roll” is fucking amazing. i love them.

  8. onceler  |   Posted on Feb 11th, 2009 0

    um, yeah. this is the most exciting thing I’ve heard innnnn zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz……….

  9. Paul Westerberg  |   Posted on Mar 2nd, 2009 0

    And what’s this song #8 called “The Replacements” – it better be good!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2