Kylesa Promo Photo 2010

I’ve already gone on about Kylesa’s forthcoming Spiral Shadow, a sure contender for metal album of the year, so I’ll cut to the chase: Adult Swim and Scion A/V have released Metal Swim, a free compilation that features Spiral Shadow’s “Forsaken,” along with tracks from various HTC favorites like Ludicra, Torche, Black Tusk, Skeletonwitch, Withered, Zoroaster, Jesu, etc. (But hey, no Burzum?) Listen to “Forsaken,” read the Metal Swim tracklist, download.

Metal Swim:

01 Death Angel – “Truce”
02 Skeletonwitch – “Bringers of Death”
03 Torche – “Arrowhead”
04 Ludicra – “Path Of Ash”
05 Kylesa – “Forsaken”
06 Black Tusk – “Fatal Kiss”
07 Red Fang – “Hank Is Dead”
08 Black Cobra – “Frozen Night”
09 Saviours – “Dixie Dieway”
10 Witch Mountain – “Veil of the Forgotten”
11 Isis – “Pliable Foe”
12 Jesu – “Dethroned”
13 Pelican – “Inch Above Sand”
14 Zoroaster – “Witch Hammer”
15 Withered – “Extinguished With The Misery”
16 Boris – “Luna”

Snag the complete compilation at More importantly, Spiral Shadow is out 10/26 via Season Of Mist. A behind-the-scenes trailer:

Comments (3)
  1. Downloaded the compilation earlier this week. “Forsaken” is good, which has me looking forward to Spiral Shadow. “Path of Ash” is my favorite track though, I think.

  2. I think Scion could blunder that badly – putting Burzum on a brand sponsored compilation yet removing Nachtmystium from their music festival.

    Speaking of the old nachtburger, thoughts on Oranssi Pazuzu?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2