FYF Fest 2011 Lineup

There were some crowding issues at FYF Fest 2010, but they’ve since joined forces with Goldenvoice in the hopes of “counter[ing] some of last year’s issues” and “to ensure a safe and fun environment for all.” Improvements include a new location near City Hall in downtown L.A., additional entrances (with a separate entrance for VIP and press), better (and cheaper, healthier, more abundant) food options, and water. (Though they still have a sponsor named “Altamont.”) The all-ages event happens from noon to midnight on 9/3 over Labor Day Weekend. In addition to the safety measures, there are bands including Descendents, Death From Above 1979, Explosions in the Sky, Broken Social Scene, Cold War Kids, Guided By Voices, Simian Mobile Disco, the Dead Milkmen, Girls, No Age, etc. Take a look at the above poster for the complete lineup. Tickets go on sale this Friday, 6/17 via Ticketweb. More info at FYF Fest.

Comments (2)
  1. Holy crap! Olivia Tremor Control! That is so rad.

  2. whoa that’s probably pound for pound the coolest festival lineup of the year

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2