Class Actress – “Keep You”

Amrit Singh | June 27, 2011 - 5:16 pm

Class Actress’s debut EP Journal Of Ardency channeled ’80s analog synth and New Order-styled new wave into dourly romantic electro-pop on the back of tasteful production, chilly hooks, and the presence/persona of its songwriting principal, Elizabeth Harper. Since then, the project has kept busy with tours, covers, and bowling, and working on its full-length debut. The record, titled Rapprocher (French for “to come closer”), finally arrives this fall via the band’s new label, Carpark (the Journal EP came via Terrible Records). It’s fronted by a song on par and of a piece with Journal’s standout “Careful What You Say,” called “Keep You.” It is a jam of an MP3, which you may take with you:

Class Actress – “Keep You”

Rapprocher is out 10/18 via Carpark. Here is the tracklist:

01 “Keep You”
02 “Love Me Like You Used To”
03 “Weekend”
04 “Prove Me Wrong”
05 “Need To Know”
06 “Limousine
07 “All The Saints
08 “Bienvenue”
09 “Missed”
10 “Hangin’ On”
11 “Let Me In”

You can hear live versions of two of these from Class Actress’s Daytrotter session last summer.