Kate Bush - 50 Words For Snow

Earlier this year, the art-pop queen Kate Bush released Director’s Cut, an album of reworkings of her older tracks. And in a couple of months, Bush will release her second album of 2011, and this one will be all new songs. The album is called 50 Words For Snow, and though it’s only seven tracks long, it still lasts about 65 minutes. It’s her first album of original material since the 2005 double album Aerial. We’ve got the tracklist for 50 Words For Snow below.


01 “Snowflake”
02 Lake Tahoe”
03 “Misty”
04 “Wildman”
05 “Snowed In At Wheeler Street”
06 “50 Words For Snow”
07 “Among Angels”

50 Words For Snow is out 11/21 on Bush’s own label Fish People.

(via NME)

Comments (7)
  1. I hope this is another Aerial and not another Director’s Cut.

  2. Cover art aside (I don’t think Kate’s ever had a good cover), I’m really hoping this one is good. Couldn’t get around the production on Director’s Cut, her voice sounded so separate and distant from the rest of the instrumentation.

  3. Ha! You have the headline “50 kinds of snow” directly above the actual title “50 words for snow”. Proof read much?
    Very excited for this album! New Bjork, Pj Harvey, Tori Amos and Kate Bush in the same year. Damn good year.

  4. Yes! This is so exciting.

    P.s. Kate Bush in the 80s, am I right?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2