old-folks-jay_reatard.jpg

First things first: It’s too bad this episode was filmed the same time the last few were because we’re getting sick of Ann’s hair. That said, she’s pretty on point this time. Before they weigh in on how Jay Reatard’s “It Ain’t Gonna Save Me” saves nothing and moves them not, they quickly dismiss Chicago hip-hop crew BBU’s “Chi Don’t Dance” as “mumbling.” Ann’s big question: “Why is he singing about all of his problems and giving them to us?” This leads them to the Memphis garage-punk, who they spend more time eviscerating. As usual Bill’s useless, but it is funny when he asks Ann for the half and half during their playback of the Watch Me Fall track.

Joe clearly beat you guys to the Watch Me Fail pun. Now hopefully Reatard reviews Ann, Bill, and Joe.

Comments (19)
  1. lostbikes  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    “I thought it was terrible…”

    Don’t hold back, Joe. Tell us how you really feel.

  2. heylookitsphil  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    My love for Joe is deep and unrivaled.

  3. daughtermaker  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    God bless Joe.. he looks disgusted most of the time.

  4. Gwyneth Paltrow's Recipe  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    Get with the program, Joe. Jeez, does this guy like anything?

  5. -Spirit-of-  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    Bill needs to expound a bit more on his thoughts, but I loved watching him prep his coffee as he listened to the second track and I love when they have to wake up Joe at the end to close out the show.

    I gotta agree with the majority though, not a lot to like during this round of songs.

  6. This show is getting worse and worse. They’re more enthused about wrapping it up than actually reviewing the songs.

  7. Anonymous  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    I’m pretty sure Ann has an intricately placed shoelace in her hair.

  8. zach  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    “I can’t place the genre”. I believe Bill said before the song it was “garage-punk” Joe!

  9. KJK  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    i agree, show’s getting worse. i couldn’t even find anything to like about Joe in this one. he dismissed an entire genre then told them they “should have stayed in Africa”. whoa.

    also

    “your turn” “i thought i gave an opinion” oh, is that what that was? we didn’t notice either

    • try listening  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

      he said they should have stayed in the subway….how did you possibly hear africa, when he said subway?

  10. Hipster-Hop? Huh? More proof that genre tags no longer actually describe the music.
    I think both songs would be better if they were given the mash up treatment.

  11. i hate old ppl.

  12. I love how Joe always looks as if he’s on the verge of sleep or tears.

  13. wingedgopher  |   Posted on Jul 28th, 2009 0

    Ann looks like George Clinton.

  14. I wonder what Bill used to listen to when he was 21 years old..?

  15. …or death.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2