The four-song 12″ EP includes Bitte Orca’s “Temecula Sunrise” along with the equally familiar “Cannibal Resource” and two new tracks, “Ascending Melody” and “Emblem Of The World.” It’s out 9/28 in the UK via Domino, which is where you can get more details. US details forthcoming.

Comments (7)
  1. they are really great. that’s all i have to say! i am looking forward to this release…especially since it’s on vinyl.

  2. Ooh Las Vegas  |   Posted on Aug 17th, 2009 0

    Left for a month to imagine a song from them called “Ascending Melody”…clever PR…

    • mike  |   Posted on Aug 17th, 2009 0

      they’ve been performing “Ascending Melody” as part of their live set for a while now…
      you can probably find it on youtube

  3. Let’s hope either “Sunrise” or “Resource” is a different version, because selling 2 songs off a 9 song album (oddly, the first two) again kinda sucks.

  4. They played both of these new songs when I saw them in February. I talked to Dave after the show, he said they wrote “Ascending Melody” two days prior to the event!

  5. How can I get a copy of these songs here in the US?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2