The “darker” five-song EP’s tracklist features studio recordings of the road-tested “Graze,” “What Would I Want Sky,” “Bleed,” “On A Highway,” and “I Think I Can.” Avey promises a digital release next month, with vinyl/CD out in December. More at P4K.

Comments (7)
  1. totally dope that they got the first ever dead sample.

  2. IP  |   Posted on Oct 9th, 2009 0

    The first to *legally clear* a sample by the Dead. Rappers, producers, and DJs have been sampling the Dead for years. Plenty of drum breaks come from Dead albums or bootlegs. Hell, there was a point ten years ago when I couldn’t stop hearing the “High on cocaine…” sample at the clurbs.

  3. Lugubrious  |   Posted on Oct 9th, 2009 0

    I always get these through Stereogum, ‘cus Pitchfrok does have an RSS feed of headlines I can add to My Yahoo! [/rant]

  4. Fishes  |   Posted on Oct 10th, 2009 0

    When I saw Bleed I immediately thought this song:

    The thought of animal collective in any way attempting to record this song made me laugh =D

  5. by the way, that Golden Focker account is mine, and I’ve had mp3s of Graze and On a Highway for quite some time now.. surprised I’m the only one

  6. jeremy  |   Posted on Nov 16th, 2009 0

    meh sounds like anco has begun to plane out. this stuff doesnt sound as good as their last 3 albums.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2