Watch Bon Iver's '4AD Session'

Reluctant Best New Artist Bon Iver recently recorded a 4AD Session featuring he and collaborator/labelmate/fellow Wisconsinite S. Carey fleshing out some Bon Iver tunes (as well as his Bonnie Raitt cover) on pianos. Recorded at AIR Studio’s Lyndurst Hall, the set features spare renditions of tracks from Bon Iver and the Blood Bank EP. Watch the entire set below and check out the track list.

Track list:
01 “Hinnom, TX”
02 “Wash.”
03 “I Can’t Make You Love Me”
04 “Babys”
05 “Beth/Rest”

Bon Iver is out now on Jagjaguwar.

Tags: ,  
Comments (6)
  1. I could listen to this version of Wash. forever.

  2. Jesus Christ…that revived my admiration of that man. I felt like I had never seen anything like that from him. Terrific.

  3. Bonny Bear plays some good music :-)

  4. Sweet. Sweet hookup.

  5. Represent, Wisconsin…..

    Beautiful, Beautiful

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2