Doseone - G Is For Deep

The abstract rap veteran Doseone is a member of a whole lot of groups — cLOUDDEAD, Themselves, Subtle, 13 & God, probably a couple of others I’m forgetting. But his new album G Is For Deep is entirely a solo affair, and it’s the first solo thing he’s released on longtime home Anticon. On the album, he veers away from the Tourettic, breathlessly fast rap that brought him to prominence and toward a bent form of electronic pop music. Below, check out the tracklist and download the album track “Last Life.”

01 “Dancing X”
02 “Last Life”
03 “I Fell”
04 “Thy Pattern”
05 “Therapist This”
06 “End&Egg”
07 “OwlShark”
08 “SEE Answer”
09 “Arm In Armageddon”
10 “The Bends”

G Is For Deep is out 5/29 on Anticon.

Comments (2)
  1. Can’t wait till this drops!

  2. NEXT LEVEL ISH. This is amazing. Doseone is a genius, through and through.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2