Run The Jewels – “Bust No Moves” (Feat. SL Jones)

By James Rettig / 2:24 pm
Run The Jewels have shared a new song for their Record Store Day exclusive 7-inch. It's called "Bust No Moves" and features Arkansas rapper SL Jones and was produced by El-P and Little Shalimar. The RSD release also includes the RTJ bonus track "Pew Pew Pew," RTJ2's "Love Again" (which got left off the original… More »

Livestream The Global Citizen Earth Day Concert Feat. No Doubt, My Morning Jacket, Mary J. Blige

By James Rettig / 12:48 pm
The Global Citizen Earth Day rally is taking place today on the National Mall in Washington D.C. to draw awareness to the 45th anniversary of Earth Day, and to put pressure on the upcoming meetings of the World Banks and the IMF to enact climate change reform. The big event of the day is a… More »

Stream Whatever Nevermind: A Tribute To Nirvana’s Nevermind

By James Rettig / 10:46 am
Robotic Empire has put together a second Nirvana tribute album for Record Store Day. The first one was released for last year's RSD, and had various artists covering the entirety of In Utero. This year's edition sees them tackling Nevermind with the cleverly titled Whatever Nevermind. Torche does "In Bloom," Nothing does "Something In TheMore »

Photos: Faith No More @ Keller Auditorium, Portland 4/17/15

By James Rettig / 10:20 am
Faith No More's comeback tour is in full swing, and last night they made a stop at Portland's Keller Auditorium. They opened up their set with "Motherfucker," the Record Store Day single that announced their return last year, and continued on with a set that spanned their long career, and even contained a cover of… More »

Watch The Series Premiere Of Diplo’s Animated TV Show Major Lazer

By James Rettig / 9:10 am
Diplo's Major Lazer animated series has been in the works for a long time -- they were obviously fixated on '80s cartoons since the release of their first album back in 2009 -- and it finally premiered on FXX's Animation Domination block on Thursday night. They also debuted a new song, "Night Riders," in celebratio… More »

Future Islands – “The Chase”

By James Rettig / 8:21 am
Future Islands debuted their new Record Store Day exclusive single "The Chase" on Mary Anne Hobbs' BBC Radio 6 show earlier today. They played the song live for the first time a few weeks back. The physical version of the 7-inch was recorded directly to vinyl at London's Abbey Road studios, and will only be… More »

Blur – “My Terracotta Heart”

By James Rettig / April 17, 2015 - 7:27 pm
We've heard a bunch of songs from Blur's new Magic Whip album already -- "Go Out," "There Are Too Many Of Us," "Lonesome Street," and a live debut of "Ong Ong" -- and here's another one to add to the pile: "My Terracotta Heart," a lush new track that's on the more contemplative side of… More »

Father John Misty – “I Loved You, Honeybee”

By Caitlin White / April 17, 2015 - 5:46 pm
Record Store Day is tomorrow, and to help boost awareness for the red heart-shaped 7" from Father John Misty that will be available tomorrow, Sub Pop just released the audio. The alternate version of his latest album's title track "I Love You, Honeybear" is cleverly re-named as "I Loved You, Honeybee." It will be backed… More »

The 5 Best Songs Of The Week

By Stereogum / April 17, 2015 - 5:29 pm
We're very nearly a third of the way through 2015 already, and as legions of astute commenters have continually pointed out, it's been a hell of a year for new music. The 5 Best Songs below prove it further. From all-star rap team-ups to massive return singles to adventurous covers and all the quiet, delicate… More »

Tyler, The Creator – “Yellow” (Feat. Kali Uchis)

By Gabriela Tully Claymore / April 17, 2015 - 5:16 pm
Just last week, Tyler, The Creator announced his new album Cherry Bomb and dropped a video combining singles "Fucking Young/Perfect" and "Deathcamp." The 13-track album dropped in full last Sunday, and anyone who purchased it in a physical format will receive the bonus track, "Yellow," which features guest vocals by the Virginia-based singer Kali Uchis. More »

1 2 3 4 ... 5,861