Mogwai – “Earth Division”

The Occupy Wall Street movement, evicted from municipal parks and town squares across the U.S., has announced 5/1 as a day of reoccupation, and a couple of weeks later, a new compilation will raise money to benefit the cause. Occupy This Album is a four-disc, 99-track comp that will feature new music from artists like Yo La Tengo, Girls Against Boys, Willie Nelson, Patti Smith, Thee Oh Sees, Amanda Palmer, Yoko Ono, Ladytron, and the all-star indie band New Party Systems. One of the comp’s tracks is “Earth Division,” a slow-burn six-minute instrumental from post-rock champs Mogwai, and you can stream that one below.

Occupy This Album is out 5/15 on Razor & Tie.

Tags: Mogwai