Animal Collective Centipede Hz LP Out In September

Animal Collective, who recently delivered new tunes “Honeycomb” and “Gotham,” just announced the name and release info for their next album via a 90 second video. The collection’s called Centipede Hz and it’s out 9/3 (UK/Europe) and 9/4 (North America) via Domino. The video contains nearly a dozen phrases that … may be song titles? (UPDATE: They are.) The band’s last LP, Merriweather Post Pavilion, was our Gummy Awards readers poll winner for Best Album Of 2009. Watch the transmission below and get excited.

01 “Moonjock”
02 “Today’s Supernatural”
03 “Rosie Oh”
04 “Applesauce”
05 “Wide Eyed”
06 “Father Time”
07 “New Town Burnout”
08 “Monkey Riches”
09 “Mercury Man”
10 “Pulleys”
11 “Amanita”