Smile – “From Time To Time” (Stereogum Premiere)

Sweden’s indie-pop overlords are banding up. Ingrid is a new collective founded by Lykke Li, Miike Snow, Peter Bjorn & John’s Björn Yttling, and the Teddybears’ Joakim Ahlund, among others. Yttling and Ahnuld also have a new project together called Smile, and they’ll soon release their debut album A Flash In The Night on the label. Below, we’ve got a taste of it called “From Time To Time.” It’s a sugary motorik track; call it krautpop.

Smile – “From Time To Time”

A Flash In the Night is out 5/28 on Ingrid.