Beck’s Modern Guilt Album Art & Tracklist

Beck’s been garnering a number of Caribou references for Modern Guilt’s “Chemtrails.” Then, just a couple of days ago, he performed the lilting, ’60s-evoking title track at L.A.’s Echo. Now the Danger Moused Modern Guilt finally has an official release date, a tracklist, and some good old fashioned cover art (literally). It’s the first new material since last year’s digital-only “Timebomb” and we’re told the ten tracks “vacillate between economy and experimentation, hybrid and pop classicism, while consistently manifesting Beck and Danger Mouse’s shared interest in psych-rock, folk, electronic minimalism and orchestration.”

The tracklist:

01 “Orphans”
02 “Gamma Ray”
03 “Chemtrails”
04 “Modern Guilt”
05 “Youthless”
06 “Walls”
07 “Replica”
08 “Soul of A Man”
09 “Profanity Prayers”
10 “Volcano”

Modern Guilt is out in Europe and the UK on 7/7 via XL and in North America on 7/8 via DGC. Beck’s taking it on the road:

8/22 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
8/24 – Bend, OR @ Les Schwab Amphiteater
8/30 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot Festival
9/20 – Hollywood, CA @ Hollywood Bowl
9/27 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival