Jens Lekman – “Erica America”

After a long time away, the great Swedish indie-popper Jens Lekman returned last year with his An Argument With Myself EP, but he still hasn’t released an album since 2007’s Night Falls Over Kortedala. He’ll finally follow that one up in September with the just-announced new LP I Know What Love Isn’t. The first song we’ve heard from it is “Erica America,” a finely orchestrated piece of extravagantly bummed-out ’70s-style psych-pop. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Every Little Hair Knows Your Name”
02 “Erica America”
03 “Become Someone Else’s”
04 “Some Dandruff On Your Shoulder”
05 “She Just Don’t Want To Be With You Anymore”
06 “I Want A Pair of Cowboy Boots”
07 “The World Moves On”
08 “The End Of The World Is Bigger Than Love”
09 “I Know What Love Isn’t”
10 “Every Little Hair Knows Your Name”

I Know What Love Isn’t is out 9/3 on Secretly Canadian.

Tags: Jens Lekman