MGMT, Best Coast, St. Vincent Do Fleetwood Mac Tribute; Hear New Pornographers’ “Think About Me”

Indie rock heads have a well-documented soft spot for the great California studio-rock crew Fleetwood Mac, and a new tribute album called Just Tell Me That You Want Me: Tribute To Fleetwood Mac will attempt to do for that band what If I Were A Carpenter once did for the Carpenters. Just Tell Me That You Want Me features contributions from MGMT (doing a nine-minute version of “Future Games”), Best Coast, the Kills, Lykke Li, Washed Out, Antony, Tame Impala, Marianne Faithfull, Matt Sweeney and Bonnie “Prince Billy, Craig Wedren with St. Vincent, the Lee Ranaldo Band with J Mascis, and others. Below, we’ve got the album’s tracklist, as well as the New Pornographers’ peppy but faithful version of the Tusk track “Think About Me.”

01 Lee Ranaldo Band Featuring J Mascis – “Albatross”
02 Antony – “Landslide”
03 Trixie Whitley – “Before The Beginning”
04 Billy Gibbons & Co. – “Oh Well”
05 Best Coast – “Rhiannon”
06 The New Pornographers – “Think About Me”
07 Marianne Faithfull – “Angel”
08 Lykke Li – “Silver Springs”
09 Karen Elson – “Gold Dust Woman”
10 Matt Sweeney And Bonnie “Prince” Billy – “Storms”
11 Washed Out – “Straight Back”
12 Tame Impala – “That’s All For Everyone”
13 Craig Wedren with St. Vincent – “Sisters Of The Moon”
14 The Kills – “Dreams”
15 Gardens & Villa – “Gypsy”
16 The Crystal Ark – “Tusk”
17 MGMT – “Future Games”

Just Tell Me That You Want Me: Tribute To Fleetwood Mac
is out 8/14 on Hear Music/Concord Music Group.