Kanye Plays Atlantic City, Readies Solo LP?

Over the weekend, Kanye West played back-to-back solo gigs at Revel’s 5500-seat Ovation Hall in Atlantic City, his first solo shows since 2011. The show — which consisted of about 30 songs — was divided into three acts, and Kanye arrived in his typically understated way (via a huge, rising crane). The only surprise guest was Pusha T, who dropped in for “Runaway.” That, and he covered Phil Collins for a minute. Watch some footage from the shows below and check out Friday’s set list.

Friday’s set list:
01 “Dark Fantasy”
02 “Power”
03 “Way Too Cold”
04 “New God Flow”
05 “Jesus Walks”
06 “Can’t Tell Me Nothin’”
07 “Diamonds From Sierra Leone”
08 “Hell Of A Life”
09 “Monster”
10 “Flashing Lights”
11 “Good Life”
12 “Love Lockdown”
13 “Say You Will”
14 “Heartless”
15 “Through The Wire”
16 “Pinocchio Story”
17 “Run This Town”
18 “Mercy”
19 “Cold Encore”
20 “All Falls Down”
21 “Touch The Sky”
22 “Gold Digger”
23 “All of the Lights”
24 “Stronger”
25 “Runaway”
26 “Lost In The World”
27 “Hey Mama”

On the recording side of things, Chicago producer and frequent Kanye West collaborator No I.D. says that a new Kanye West LP will be out soon.