Anywhere – “Dead Golden West” (Stereogum Premiere)

At The Drive-In and the Mars Volta frontman Cedric Bixler Zavala has been plenty busy with both of his bands this year, but he’s also set to release an album with his new project Anywhere, a duo with former Triclops! member and Liquid Indian mastermind Christian Eric Beaulieu. The new project doesn’t sound anything like either of Bixler Zavala’s other bands. Instead, it’s meditative, straining-for-transcendence psychedelic acoustic music. Their self-titled album arrives later this month. Below, download the album track “Dead Golden West,” which has vocals from former Sleepy Sun singer Rachel Fannan, as well as the album’s tracklist.

Anywhere – “Dead Golden West”

01 “Pyramid Mirrors”
02 “Rosa Rugosa”
03 “Khamsin”
04 “Dead Golden West”
05 “Anywhere”
06 “Shaman Mantra”
07 “Infrared Moses”

Anywhere is out 7/24 on ATP Recordings.