New Chemical Brothers Video – “Midnight Madness”

The Chem Bros are about to release another retrospective singles compilation, although unlike 2003’s Singles 93-03 which came packing a bonus disc only for early orders, this one’s gonna be an official double LP. It’s spanning 1995-2008, which means yes, new Chem Bros singles, like the forthcoming, Spank Rock featuring “Keep My Composure,” as well as a collection of the entire Electronic Battle Weapon series. We heard “Electronic Battle Weapon 9″ back in January of ’07, and “Midnight Madness” is, technically, “EBW 10.” Also the video is, technically, bonkers. Kanye’s two sentence review:


He’s right sometimes.

That’s a special little goblin. I love the moments where you can’t tell if he’s just crazy agile or the CGI is in full effect. Brotherhood is slated for a 9/2 release on Astralwerks. Here’s a tracklist (via Wiki):

CD 1
01 “Galvanize” (Radio Edit) (from Push The Button)
02 “Hey Boy Hey Girl” (from Surrender)
03 “Block Rockin’ Beats” (from Dig Your Own Hole)
04 “Do It Again” (Edit) (from We Are The Night)
05 “Believe” (Edit) (from Push The Button)
06 “Star Guitar” (Edit) (from Come With Us)
07 “Let Forever Be” (featuring Noel Gallagher) (from Surrender) – 3:56
08 “Leave Home” (from Exit Planet Dust)
09 “Keep My Composure” (featuring Spank Rock)
10 “Saturate” (from We Are the Night)
11 “Out Of Control” (Radio Edit) (from Surrender)
12 “Midnight Madness” – 4:00
13 “The Golden Path” (featuring The Flaming Lips) (Edit) (from Singles 93-03) – 3:59
14 “Setting Sun” (featuring Noel Gallagher) (Radio Edit) (from Dig Your Own Hole) – 4:00
15 “Chemical Beats” (from Exit Planet Dust) – 4:02

CD 2
01″Electronic Battle Weapon 1″ (version of “It Doesn’t Matter” from Dig Your Own Hole)
02 “Electronic Battle Weapon 2″ (version of “Don’t Stop the Rock” from Dig Your Own Hole)
03 “Electronic Battle Weapon 3″ (version of “Under the Influence” from Surrender)
04 “Electronic Battle Weapon 4″ (“Freak of the Week”, from the single “Music: Response”)
05 “Electronic Battle Weapon 5″ (version of “It Began in Afrika” from Come With Us)
06 “Electronic Battle Weapon 6″ (remix of “Hoops” from Come With Us)
07 “Electronic Battle Weapon 7″ (“Acid Children” from the single “Galvanize”)
08 “Electronic Battle Weapon 8″ (version of “Saturate” from We Are the Night)
09 “Electronic Battle Weapon 9″
10 “Electronic Battle Weapon 10″ (version of “Midnight Madness”)