UNKLE – “Natural Selection” (Feat. The Black Angels)

When last we checked in with James Lavelle & Co., part of that Co. was Josh Homme. Not a surprise: Since UNKLE’s inception in 1994, the band’s featured any number of guests. It’s built into the framework. The upcoming Where Did The Night Fall is no exception: Mark Lanegan, Celebration’s Katrina Ford, Sleepy Sun, Autolux, and others, appear across its 14 tracks. One of those others is psychedelic Austin crew and long-ago BTW Black Angels, who appear on the fuzzy, driving lead track “Natural Selection.” It’s yours for the price of an email. Pass that along while you check out the tracklist:

Where Did The Night Fall:

01 “Nowhere”
02 “Follow Me Down’ (Feat. Sleepy Sun)
03 “Natural Selection’ (Feat. The Black Angels)
04 “Joy Factory’ (Feat. Autolux)
05 “The Answer’ (Feat. Big In Japan (Baltimore))
06 “On A Wire’ (Feat. ELLE J)
07 “Falling Stars” (Feat. Gavin Clark)
08 “Heavy Drug”
09 “Caged Bird” (Feat. Katrina Ford)
10 “Ablivion”
11 “The Runaway” (Feat. ELLE J)
12 “Ever Rest” (Feat. Joel Cadbury)
13 “The Healing” (Feat. Gavin Clark)
14 “Another Night Out” (Feat. Mark Lanegan)

Where Did The Night Fall is out 5/10 via UNKLE’s Surrender All.