Godspeed You! Black Emperor Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend! Details

Godspeed You! Black Emperor, the Canadian anarcho-punk post-rock orchestra whose live shows will straight-up break your brain, have been reunited and playing shows for more than a year now. And today, we find out that the reunion is going up to another level. In a scant two weeks, they’ll release their first new album since 2002’s Yanqui U.X.O. The new LP comes bearing the quintessentially Godspeed title of Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!, and it’s got two of the band’s epic 20-minute instrumental pieces, “MLADIC” and “WE DRIFT LIKE WORRIED FIRE,” both of which have been parts of their recent live shows. It’s also got two six-minute drone pieces. On CD, they’re part of the album’s sequence, but on vinyl, they’re on their own bonus 7″. But yeah: This is just awesome news.

A!DB!A! is out 10/15 on Constellation.