The Black Keys, Tegan And Sara @ Valley View Casino Center, San Diego 10/4/12

The Black Keys have ascended from playing the Hollywood Palladium to top billing at Coachella and filling up arenas behind their album El Camino. Culling mostly from Brothers and El Camino, Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney’s set did manage to visit their back catalog with tracks from Thickfreakness, Rubber Factory and Magic Potion. Having just released their synthesizer flourished single “Closer,” Tegan & Sara served as the opening act with an assist from Jason McGerr of Death Cab For Cutie on drums. Check out the photos above and the setlist below.

01 “Howlin’ For You”
02 “Next Girl”
03 “Run Right Back”
04 “Same Old Thing”
05 “Dead And Gone”
06 “Gold On The Ceiling”
07 “Thickfreakness”
08 “Girl Is On My Mind”
09 “Your Touch”
10 “Little Black Submarines”
11 “Money Maker”
12 “Strange Times”
13 “Chop And Change”
14 “Nova Baby”
15 “Ten Cent Pistol”
16 “She’s Long Gone”
17 “Tighten Up”
18 “Lonely Boy”
19 “Everlasting Light”
20 “I Got Mine”