Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory – “Photon”

Early next year, Pantha Du Prince, the Berlin-based master of minimal techno, will team up with a group of Norwegian musicians called the Bell Laboratory to release a new collaborative album called Elements Of Light. The Bell Laboratory includes Jaga Jazzist’s Martin Horntveth, and its members play instruments like bells and marimba. All of the song titles on the five-track album indicate a scientific theme, and we’ve got the tracklist and a stream of the delicately rippling early track “Photon” below.

01 “Wave”
02 “Particle”
03 “Photon”
04 “Spectral Split”
05 “Quantum”
(via Pitchfork)

Elements Of Light is out 1/15 on Rough Trade.