Thao & The Get Down Stay Down – “Holy Roller”

Recording as Thao & The Get Down Stay Down, Pacific Northwesterner Thao Nguyen has spent an entire career at the intersection between indie-folk and experimental psychedelic weirdness, and now she’s got another album coming soon. Early next year, Nguyen will release the new LP We The Common, recorded with indie production O.G. John Congleton. Joanna Newsom shows up to duet with Nguyen on the song “Kindness Be Conceived.” Below, hear the first single, the sparkling “Holy Roller,” and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “We The Common (For Valerie Bolden)”
02 “City”
03 “We Don’t Call”
04 “The Feeling Kind”
05 “Holy Roller”
06 “Kindness be Conceived”
07 “The Day Long”
08 “Every Body”
09 “Move”
10 “Clouds for Brains”
11 “Human Heart”
12 “Age of Ice”

We The Common is out 2/5 on Ribbon Music.