Solange True Details

A couple of weeks ago, Solange Knowles, Beyonce’s indie-addled younger sister, dropped the awesome video for “Losing You,” her effervescent and great new single. That song also serves as the opening track from True, Solange’s new album, coming next month on Terrible Records, the label run by Grizzly Bear’s Chris Taylor. Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes and Cass McCombs collaborator Ariel Reichstadt both contribute. The whole album is only seven songs, but if all seven are on the level of “Losing You,” we could be looking at something really special here. Check out the tracklist below.

01 “Losing You”
02 “Some Things Never Seem To Fucking Work”
03 “Locked In Closets”
04 “Lovers In The Parking Lot”
05 “Don’t Let Me Down”
06 “Look Good With Trouble”
07 “Bad Girls”
(via Pitchfork)

True is out 11/27 on Terrible.

Tags: Solange