Yo La Tengo Fade Details

With the apparent dissolution of Sonic Youth, Ira Kaplan and Georgia Hubley are now our longest-tenured indie power couple, and their band Yo La Tengo might now be our foundational left-of-the-dial romantics. Yo La Tengo have a million albums, and all of them are at least a little bit good (here’s our list), so news of a new YLT album is a great thing. They haven’t given us a new one since 2009’s Popular Songs, but that’ll change early next year with the release of the brand-new Fade. The band recorded the album in Chicago with Tortoise’s John McIntire producing, and we’ve got the tracklist below.

01 “Ohm”
02 “Is That Enough”
03 “Well You Better”
04 “Paddle Forward”
05 “Stupid Things”
06 “I’ll Be Around”
07 “Cornelia And Jane”
08 “Two Trains”
09 “The Point Of It”
10 “Before We Run”

Fade is out 1/15 on Matador. A deluxe vinyl edition of the album will come with a bonus 7″, featuring covers of Todd Rundgren’s “I Saw The Light” and Times New Viking’s “Move To California,” while the digital version will include a new 11-minute bonus song.

Tags: Yo La Tengo