Big Boi Vicious Lies & Dangerous Rumors Details

Next month, OutKast rapper Big Boi releases his second solo album Vicious Lies And Dangerous Rumors, and we’ve already heard a bunch of songs: “She Said OK,” “Gossip,” “Mama Told Me,” “Lines.” Apparently, though, we did not know just how far this album was going to go.

We now have the Big Boi tracklist, and it’s almost stunningly heavy on left-field indie rock collaborations. There is, for example, a track with Wavves. It’s basically impossible to imagine how a Big Boi/Wavves collab might sound, and it’s even harder to imagine it being any good. Big Boi’s track record speaks for itself, but this tracklist has just a whiff of creeping doom to it. Beyond thue Wavves thing, the album also has contributions from Little Dragon, Jai Paul, Kid Cudi, T.I., Ludacris, Bosko, and many others. There’s also a reunion with protege-turned-adversary-turned-friend Killer Mike, and three different Phantogram collabs. Phantogram: The new Andre 3000! Check out the tracklist below, and help us in trying to figure out what the hell is going on here.

01 “Ascending”
02 “The Thickets” (Feat. Sleepy Brown)
03 “Apple Of My Eye”
04 “Objectum Sexuality” (Feat. Phantogram)
05 “In The A” (Feat. T.I. & Ludacris)
06 “She Hates Me” (Feat. Kid Cudi)
07 “CPU” (Feat. Phantogram)
08 “Thom Pettie” (Feat. Little Dragon & Killer Mike)
09 “Mama Told Me” (Feat. Kelly Rowland)
10 “Lines” (Feat. A$AP Rocky & Phantogram)
11 “Shoes For Running” (Feat. B.o.B. & Wavves)
12 “Raspberries” (Feat. Mouche & Scar)
13 “Tremendous Damage” (Feat. Bosko)
14 “Descending” (Feat. Little Dragon)
15 “Higher Res” (Feat. Jai Paul & Little Dragon) (Deluxe)
16 “Gossip” (Feat. UGK & Big K.R.I.T.) (Deluxe)
17 “She Said OK” (With Theophilus London, Feat. Tre Luce) (Deluxe)

Vicious Lies And Dangerous Rumors is out 12/11 on Def Jam.

Tags: Big Boi, OutKast