Sally Shapiro – “What Can I Do” Video (Stereogum Premiere)

Sweden’s Sally Shapiro kind of disappeared after her 2009 sophomore album My Guilty Pleasure, but she’ll return in 2013 with a new album, Somewhere Else. We heard achingly sweet and earnest first single “What Can I Do” last month, and now we’ve got a video for the track. Directed by Jarett Sitter, the animated clip follows a silhouetted figure through a fantasy landscape, capturing both the song’s sadness as well as its sense of wonder. Check it out.

Somewhere Else tracklist:
01 “Prescript”
02 “I Dream With An Angel Tonight”
03 “All My Life”
04 “This City’s Local Italo Disco DJ Has A Crush On Me”
05 “What Can I Do”
06 “If It Doesn’t Rain”
07 “Sundown”
08 “Starman” (Feat. Electric Youth)
09 “Lives Together”
10 “Don’t Be Afraid” (Feat. Anoraak)
11 “Architectured Love” (Feat. Le Prix)
12 “Postscript”

Somewhere Else is out 2/26 on Paper Bag.