Download Johnny Jewel’s New Mixtape

Producer Johnny Jewel’s entire Italians Do It Better roster/aesthetic has enjoyed banner success these past two calendar years, from the Drive soundtrack to Chromatics’ deeply absorbing Kill For Love, to the point that this free, cold-season mixtape feels like the generous punctuation to a triumphant run. There’s some Glass Candy, Desire, and Chromatics on there, but it’s also a lot of what presumably occupies his mindspace when not creating, stuff like Carpenter & Howarth, Kraftwerk, His Name Is Alive, Blonde Redhead, and Nico. Listen, download, check the tracklist, make your record collection more like his:

01. Lamuka (Johnny Jewel Edit) / Zazou Bikaye Cy1
02. The Fading Faces / Symmetry
03. Nuit / Xeno & Oaklander
04. The President Is Gone / John Carpenter & Alan Howarth
05. Dans Mes Reves (Test Pressing) / Desire
06. One Night At The Raw Deal 12″/ Twisted Wires
07. Ceremony (16 Track Demo) / Chromatics Feat. Ida No On Lead Guitar
08. Stars & Houses (Feeling Without Touching 12″) / Glass Candy
09. It’s More Fun To Compute (Symmetry Edit) / Kraftwerk
10. Home Is In Your Head / His Name Is Alive
11. Alone In The Ring / Bill Conti
12. As We Could Ever / His Name Is Alive
13. Boy Girl / Blonde Redhead
14. Afraid / Nico