Youth Lagoon Wondrous Bughouse Details

Two years ago, a young Boise native — who inexplicably recorded as Youth Lagoon despite having the straight-up awesome birth name of Trevor Powers — released The Year Of Hibernation, a home-recorded debut album full of soaring, triumphant hooks and murky and idiosyncratic texture. It was very good. And on Friday, when Stereogum was in its weird little blackout, he announced that album’s imminent follow-up. It’s called Wondrous Bughouse, and it’s coming in about two months. Check out the tracklist below.

01 “Through Mind And Back”
02 “Mute”
03 “Attic Doctor”
04 “The Bath”
05 “Pelican Man”
06 “Dropla”
07 “Sleep Paralysis”
08 “Third Dystopia”
09 “Raspberry Cane”
10 “Daisyphobia”

Wondrous Bughouse is out 3/5 on Fat Possum.

Tags: Youth Lagoon