Depeche Mode Delta Machine Details

Depeche Mode, the synthpop originators who became dark-pop elder statesman, have just announced plans for a new studio album, the follow-up to 2009’s Sounds Of The Universe. The new one is called Delta Machine, and hopefully that title does not imply that they’re trying to make electronic blues now. Ben Hillier produced the album, and longtime collaborator Flood mixed it. A deluxe edition will include a 28-page book full of Anton Corbijn photos, and first single “Heaven” will also come with remixes from people like Matthew Dear and Blawan.

The best part of this news? A looming Depeche Mode arena tour. They’ve only announced European dates thus far, but American ones will surely follow. I saw them headline Lollapalooza on the Sounds Of The Universe tour, and I can say in full confidence that you should go see them if you get a chance. Check the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Welcome To My World”
02 “Angel”
03 “Heaven”
04 “Secret To The End”
05 “My Little Universe”
06 “Slow”
07 “Broken”
08 “The Child Inside”
09 “Soft Touch/Raw Nerve”
10 “Should Be Higher”
11 “Alone”
12 “Soothe My Soul”
13 “Goodbye”

Delta Machine is out 3/26 on Columbia.

Tags: Depeche Mode