The Knife Shaking The Habitual Details

We already knew that the Knife would return with Shaking The Habitual, their first album in about seven years, this spring, and those of us who clicked fast enough heard their brain-exploding nine-minute single “Full Of Fire” yesterday. What we didn’t know is that “Full Of Fire” is no anomaly; this motherfucker is crazy long. The Knife are going full-on The Seer here: 98 minutes of music, double-CD/triple-LP, one 19-minute song. Obviously, everything about this is awesome. Check out the tracklist, with running times, below.

01 “A Tooth For An Eye” (6:04)
02 “Full Of Fire” (9:17)
03 “A Cherry On Top” (8:43)
04 “Without You My Life Would Be Boring” (5:14)
05 “Wrap Your Arms Around Me” (4:36)
06 “Crake” (0:55)
07 “Old Dreams Waiting To Be Realized” (19:22)
08 “Raging Lung” (9:58)
09 “Networking” (6:42)
10 “Oryx” (0:37)
11 “Stay Out Here” (10:42)
12 “Fracking Fluid Injection” (9:54)
13 “Ready To Lose” (4:36)
(via Pitchfork)

Shaking The Habitual is out 4/9 on Mute.

Tags: The Knife