Iron And Wine – “Lovers’ Revolution” & Ghost On Ghost Details

Sam Beam’s breathy, easygoing indie-folk standouts Iron & Wine are back this spring with a new album called Ghost On Ghost, the follow-up to 2011’s Kiss Each Other Clean. They recorded the new album with frequent collaborator Brian Deck. Lead single “Lovers’ Revolution” is closer to jazz-fusion that I ever imagined Iron & Wine would get; it’s a six-minute sprawl dominated by horn and piano. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Caught In The Briars”
02 “The Desert Babbler”
03 “Joy”
04 “Low Light Buddy Of Mine”
05 “Graces For Saints And Ramblers”
06 “Grass Windows”
07 “Singers And The Endless Song”
08 “Sundown (Back In The Briars)”
09 “Winter Prayers”
10 “New Mexico’s No Breeze”
11 “Lovers’ Revolution”
12 “Baby Center Stage”

Ghost On Ghost is out 4/16 on Nonesuch.