Dungeonesse – “Shucks”

I could tell you that Dungeonesse’s “Shucks,” the second single from their upcoming self-titled debut, is like the perfect hybrid of How To Dress Well’s R&Basinski and the new alt-pop. I could also talk about how the synths are weird and warm and singer Jenn Wasser’s breathy coos belong on some So So Def release of yore, as well. But I’ll say this instead: I just want to listen to this over and over again. It’s sweet, fun, and you should probably put it on a Valentine’s Day mixtape. Check out the song and album tracklist below.

01 “Shucks”
02 “Drive You Crazy”
03 “Show You”
04 “Private Party”
05 “Nightlight”
06 “This Could Be Home” (Feat. TT The Artist)
07 “Wake Me Up”
08 “Cadillac” (Feat. DDm)
09 ‘Anywhere You Are”
10 “Soon”

Dungeonesse is out 5/14 on Secretly Canadian.

Tags: Dungeonesse