Rogue Wave – “College”

The veteran West Coast indie duo Rogue Wave are getting ready to release their fifth album Nightingale Floors, the follow-up to 2010’s Permalight. Every Rogue Wave album seems to be inspired by some kind of trauma, and this one hangs heavy with the absence of frontman Zach Wave’s father, who died during its recording. The band recorded the album in Northern California, with John Congleton producing. Below, we’ve got the tracklist and a stream of the wide-open leadoff track “College.”

01 “No Magnatone”
02 “College”
03 “Figured It Out”
04 “Siren’s Song”
05 “The Closer I Get”
06 “S(a)tan”
07 “Used To It”
08 “Without Pain”
09 “When Sunday Morning Comes”
10 “Everyone Wants to Be You”

Nightingale Floors is out 6/4 on Vagrant.

Tags: Rogue Wave