Photos: The National, Daughter @ Hollywood Forever Cemetery, Hollywood 8/11/13

After having Bob Weir make a special appearance during their set at Outside Lands, the National made their way south for a haunting set at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery. Matt Berninger couldn’t help himself by quipping that it looked dead out there. Some of the many highlights included “Conversation 16″ which had the crowd cheer loudly when Berninger sang the lyric “Hollywood summer,” a caustic version of “Mr. November” that saw Berninger roam freely into the crowd, and a dead silent audience taking in the all acoustic rendition of “Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks.” 4AD labelmates Daughter provided support. Check out the photos in the gallery above and the setlist below.

01 “I Should Live In Salt”
02 “Don’t Swallow The Cap”
03 “Anyone’s Ghost”
04 “Mistaken For Strangers”
05 “Sea Of Love”
06 “Demons”
07 “Afraid Of Everyone”
08 “Conversation 16″
09 “Squalor Victoria”
10 “I Need My Girl”
11 “This Is The Last Time”
12 “Heavenfaced”
13 “All The Wine”
14 “Abel”
15 “Bloodbuzz Ohio”
16 “Slow Show”
17 “Pink Rabbits”
18 “Graceless”
19 “England”
20 “Humilation”
21 “Fake Empire”
22 “About Today”
23 “Mr. November”
24 “Terrible Love”
25 “Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks”